Prize Giving 2010

The academic year at DSS was officially closed at the annual Prize Giving ceremony held on Friday 3 December at 2pm. It was a ceremony with a difference. For 25 years Domino Servite has provided quality education to hundreds of learners. The ceremony focused on the anniversary in a number of ways.

Rev. Stegen, the Director of KSB Mission, together with Mr and Mrs Hailstones were the Guests of Honour. Their unswerving support and loyalty to the school over the past years has been unstinting. The Principal highlighted some very special people in her speech who have contributed to the school over the years and have since passed on. Their influence has permeated the school.

Louis Geldenhuys, the Head Prefect, gave a short account of the school before the High School choir sang. Rev. Stegen mentioned past events in the history of the school, reminding the present learners where we began as a school 25 years ago.

Foundation Phase Academic Achiever Rina Geldenhuys
Intermediate Phase Academic Achiever Heinrich Marloth
Senior Phase Academic Achiever Anele Ngcoya
Dux Louis Geldenhuys
Sportswoman of the Year Shimei Meyer
Sportsman of the Year Louis Geldenhuys
aQuelle Make a Difference Awards Yvonne Joosten, Mamazane Maphanga, Mthetho Ngubane, Lydia Phungula, Anja Joosten, Estelle Pretorius
Good Fellowship Award Louis Geldenhuys