Prize Giving 2011


DSS Prize Giving took place on 2 December. Penny Heyns, well-known South African swimmer and Olympic medallist, was our Guest of Honour. Chairman of the SGB, Michael Ngubane, welcomed the guests. The audience was treated to a number of musical items, all of which were very special. Penny Heyns inspired the audience when she spoke from the heart, relating the many challenging experiences she went through in order to reach the Olympic heights that she has. Learners who achieved silver and gold awards as well as full colours and honours were awarded at the ceremony.
2011 Sportsman of the Year Timothy Olsen
2011 Sportswoman of the Year Shimei Meyer
2011 Dux Timothy Olsen
2011 Good Fellowship Bongiwe Mhlongo
2011 aQuelle Make a Difference Joshua Cele, Etienne Husslig & Philip Tshamekang