Prize Giving 2015

20151128 Prize Giving 011 - wunderphoto

The Domino Servite School 30th annual Prize Giving Ceremony took place on 28 November.

This was an occasion for thanksgiving – for the God who guided us through 2015 is the same God who has sustained us for almost 30 years as a school. In 2016, DSS will celebrate 30 years as a school where ‘We serve the Lord’.

Our Guest of Honour was Rev Erlo Stegen, Director of KwaSizabantu Mission and the initiator of DSS.

Congratulations to the many learners who achieved silver awards or full colours and gold awards or honours for sport, extra-curricular and academic achievements.

The 2015 Sportswoman of the Year: Linda Knieper
The 2015 Sportsman of the Year: Heinrich Marloth
Iliya Matveyuk achieved Honours for representing South Africa at the International Physical Sciences Olympiad in Mumbai in July 2015.
The 2015 Dux: Estelle Pretorius
The 2015 Make a Difference Award winners: Nkosikhona Majozi, Iliya Matveyuk, Philip Meyer, Smiso Nzama and Estelle Pretorius
The 2015 Good Fellowship Award winner: Linda Knieper